SHOP LOCAL :: Crafty Wonderland in Portland!

 

So you know how I was totally vague about my three-day Fabric Cutting Marathon?

I know, I’m a jerk for being vague on my own blog.  

I wasn’t ready to write about it yet. Until now.

If you live in the Portland, Oregon area, you can now find MarshMueller items at…..

CRAFTY WONDERLAND!

Eeeeeeee!

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 4.30.22 PM

808 SW 10th Ave. in Portland, OR

(at SW Yamhill + 10th, across from the Central Library)

I flippin’ LOVE this shop, and am incredibly fortunate to have handmade goodies stocked alongside so many amazing, talented artists. When people visit Portland for the first time, I give them a “Downtown Bucket List,” consisting of:

  • Powell’s Books
  • Voodoo Doughnuts
  • Crafty Wonderland

You can’t get any more Portland than that (and yes, the experience of hitting up all three places is more Portlandesque than any Portlandia episode).

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 4.30.37 PM

Crafty Wonderland is my go-to shop for gifts. You can find items for just about anyone here. It’s a win-win: you’re buying awesome handmade goodies, AND you’re supporting a local maker and a local shop!

And now you can find MarshMueller Diaper + Wipe Clutches, Bibs, and Burp Cloth Sets here!

Crafty Wonderland initially began as a monthly art + craft show at the Doug Fir Lounge, and then blossomed into a twice yearly crafty extravaganza at the Oregon Convention Center (seriously, if you live in the Portland area, and haven’t been to this show, you’re missing out!). The brick + mortar location started out as a holiday pop-up shop, and now is a well-oiled machine, open seven days a week.  

When you enter the shop, the vibe of handmade awesomeness is strong. I seriously want to blow my mortgage payment in this shop.

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 4.31.18 PMScreen Shot 2017-07-04 at 4.31.28 PM

So if you’re in the area, swing by and check it out! Or, if you’re ever going to come to Portland to visit, be sure to cross off my three suggestions on the “Downtown Bucket List” above!   

CRAFTY WONDERLAND SHOP

808 SW 10th Avenue (across from the Central Library)

STORE HOURS:  (but please check their website in case these hours are changed):

10am -6pm Monday through Saturday

12noon – 5pm Sunday

 

Leave a comment